There may be times that you may need to delete a milestone.   Whether it was created by accident or is simply not needed any longer, milestones can be easily deleted by going to your "Milestones" and clicking on the milestone you would like to delete.

In the popup, click "Edit Milestone". The milestone details view will pop up. Scroll to the bottom and find the "Delete Milestone" Link.

After you've confirmed that you want to proceed, the milestone will be deleted. All of the To-Dos will remain but lose their milestone connection. Ideas and Research boxes will also be detached from any milestones. 

Milestones can only be deleted by Administrators and Managers. If you have the Developer or Client role, please contact your manager to delete the milestone.

Did this answer your question?